• Farewell sweet Lea

    Mon chat Léa n'est plus. Vingt ans la main dans la patte. Ma petite muse anglophone a transformé mes larmes et mon chagrin en mots.

    Farewell sweet Lea

    My dear Little Lea,

     I walked with you to the end last Friday

     The lethal injection that dimmed your golden eyes

     Took part of my soul

     And left me with nothing but a harrowing pain.

     As I was holding your tiny head.

     Death wrapped you in a cloak of dignity.

     And took you away.

     Little statue of Bastet.

     I felt like a rustling of soft wings

     And angels came to carry you

     In full glory

     To the other side of the rainbow.

     I already miss you

     

     

     

    Partager via Gmail Delicious Yahoo! Pin It

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :